Marquette Middle School belongs to the Washington Interscholastic Activities Association (WIAA). We are a member of the Yakima Valley Gold League. Participation in the Marquette Athletic Program is voluntary.
The Gold League includes the following schools: Goldendale, Highland, Kittitas, Mabton, Riverside Christian, Christ The Teacher (formerly St. Paul’s), Sunnyside Christian, Union Gap, Walter Strom (Cle Elum) and Mount Adams. We offer the following sports for 7th & 8th grade boys and girls: Boys Baseball, Boys and Girls Basketball, Boys and Girls Soccer, Track & Field, Girls Volleyball and Boys & Girls Cross Country. Some of the sports are in combination with Christ The teacher (formerly St. Paul’s).
Athletic Director: Mr. Adams.

Cross Country

Thurs. Sept. 20 At Ellensburg     Dismiss 2:10     Leave 2:20     Start 4:00

Thurs. Sept. 27 At Prosser     Dismiss 2:00     Leave 2:10     Start 4:00

Wed. Oct. 3 At Selah     Dismiss 2:50     Leave 3:00     Start 4:00

Thurs. Oct. 11 At TBD     Dismiss TBD     Leave TBD     Start 4:00

Tues. Oct. 16 At Zillah     Dismiss 2:20     Leave 2:30     Start 4:00

Mon. Oct. 22 At West Valley     Dismiss 2:50     Leave 3:00     Start 4:00

Volleyball

Mon. Sept. 24   Home vs. Mt. Adams     Dismiss 3:00     Start 3:30     C,B,A

Thurs. Sept. 27  At Walter Strom     Dismiss 1:40     Leave 1:50     Start 3:30     C, B, A

Mon. Oct. 1       Home vs. CTCS/RSC     Dismiss 3:00     Start 4:00     B, A

Wed. Oct. 3       Home vs. Highland     Dismiss 3:00     Start 3:30     C, B, A

Mon. Oct. 8       At Goldendale     Dismiss 1:55     Leave 2:05     Start 4:00     B, A

Wed. Oct. 10     At Union Gap     Dismiss 3:00     Leave 3:10     Start 4:00     B, A

Mon. Oct. 15     Home vs. Kittitas     Dismiss 3:00     Start 4:00     B, A

Wed. Oct. 17     At Mabton     Dismiss 1:55     Leave 2:05     Start 3:00     C, B, A

Mon. Oct. 22     Home vs. Sunnyside Christian     Dismiss 3:00     Start 4:00     B, A

Wed. Oct. 24     At Mt. Adams (White Swan)     Dismiss 1:55     Leave 2:05     Start 3:00     C, B, A

Forms